Transparency
Data status
Every figure on Logical Planning comes from a published source. This page shows which of those sources are operational, how complete their national coverage is, and when we last checked them.
Last platform sync
30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Where a source cannot be reached, the affected result is reported as unavailable. We never treat a failed check as evidence that a constraint does not exist.
Geographical coverage
Coverage is England only. These datasets do not cover Wales, Scotland or Northern Ireland, and a result outside England is reported as out of coverage rather than as an absence of constraint.
Where a dataset is missing, out of date, unavailable or does not cover the location, the result is reported as “Not confirmed — further checks required”.
Dataset control system
- 60
- Datasets under control
- 31
- Operational at the last check
- 25,129,170
- Records held across all datasets
- 0
- Collection attempts in the last 7 days
- 0
- Attempts that could not reach the source
Every collection attempt is logged, including the attempts that fail. A failed attempt is recorded as a failure and never as an empty dataset.
Agriculture and soils
Agricultural Land Classification (predictive)
Natural England · England
Awaiting authorised connectionMaintenance- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Static predictive dataset, checked annually
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: The predictive national map is strategic and does not separate grades 3a and 3b. Best and Most Versatile status can only be confirmed by a detailed post-1988 survey or a site-specific soils survey.
Recommended next action: Commission an ALC and soils survey where BMV land is indicated or cannot be ruled out.
View source (opens in a new tab)Soil information (NATMAP / LandIS)
Cranfield University LandIS · England and Wales
RestrictedMaintenance- Coverage:
- Coverage unknown
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- On licence renewal
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Commercial LandIS licence required — not republishable without agreement
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: Licensing prevents republication of LandIS soil records in this application.
Recommended next action: Purchase a LandIS soils report for the parcel, or commission a site soils survey.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Appeals
Appeals and case law
Planning Inspectorate and The National Archives · England and Wales
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Daily
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England and Wales · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected0 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Constraints
Article 4 direction areas
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 7,334
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Conservation areas
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 10,994
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Green Belt
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 181
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Protected trees
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 272,964
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Tree preservation zones
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 104,741
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Ecology and BNG
Biodiversity gain sites register
Natural England / Defra · England
Awaiting authorised connectionMaintenance- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Verified search and deep link on request
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: There is no official bulk API for the register, so results are verified searches and deep links rather than a held dataset. Biodiversity units cannot be derived from national habitat mapping.
Recommended next action: Commission a UK Habitat Classification survey and run the statutory biodiversity metric to establish units.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Flood risk
Flood risk (Flood Map for Planning)
Environment Agency (via Planning Data) · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 780,636
- Update cycle:
- Weekly metadata check
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Flooding and drainage
Flood risk screening (surface water, defences, reservoirs)
Environment Agency · England
Awaiting authorised connectionMaintenance- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Quarterly publication cycle
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: All flood layers are screening evidence. They do not replace a site-specific Flood Risk Assessment or a drainage strategy, and climate-change extents are modelled scenarios.
Recommended next action: Commission a Flood Risk Assessment and consult the lead local flood authority.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Ground conditions
Ground conditions and contamination screening
Environment Agency, Coal Authority and British Geological Survey · England
Awaiting authorised connectionMaintenance- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Quarterly source check
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0 for open layers; some BGS products are conditionally licensed
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: Registers record known sites only. Absence from a register is never evidence that land is uncontaminated, and conditionally licensed geology products are excluded until the licence permits republication.
Recommended next action: Commission a Phase 1 desk study and, where indicated, intrusive ground investigation and a coal mining risk assessment.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Heritage
Certificates of immunity
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 261
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Listed building outlines
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 129,508
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Listed buildings
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 382,270
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Registered battlefields
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 94
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Registered parks and gardens
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 1,723
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Scheduled monuments
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 20,155
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
World Heritage Sites
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 40
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Housing
Five-year housing land supply and Housing Delivery Test
Local planning authority monitoring reports and Local Plans · England
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 662
- Update cycle:
- Weekly backfill from indexed documents
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected662 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Infrastructure
Infrastructure and accessibility screening
Department for Transport, National Grid and distribution operators, water companies, Ofcom · England
Awaiting authorised connectionMaintenance- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Varies by operator; monthly source check
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Mixed: Open Government Licence v3.0 and individual operator terms
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: Infrastructure information is indicative screening. It does not confirm spare capacity, connection cost, reinforcement requirements or delivery timescale, and a green heatmap result is not a confirmed connection opportunity.
Recommended next action: Request a formal budget estimate or point of connection from the relevant network, water and highway operators.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Land
Brownfield land registers
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 37,670
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Brownfield sites (historic register)
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 2,916
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Developer agreements (s106)
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 12,775
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
HELAA site assessments
Local planning authority HELAA documents · England
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 158
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected158 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Land market
Land for sale listings
Agent, auction and commercial listing sources · United Kingdom
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 431
- Update cycle:
- Daily
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- United Kingdom · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected431 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Legal and land charges
Local Land Charges screening
HM Land Registry Local Land Charges Programme · England and Wales, migrated authorities only
Paid verification requiredMaintenance- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- On demand, per authority migration
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licensed HM Land Registry LLC data — access agreement required
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: Only authorities migrated to the HM Land Registry register are covered, and a spatial charge indication is not a search result. A free personal search or the £15 official certificate is the authoritative answer, and CON29 or local authority enquiries are still required.
Recommended next action: Carry out an official Local Land Charges search for the parcel and commission CON29 enquiries from the authority.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Local government
Authority register (platform canonical)
Logical Planning canonical register · England
IndicativeOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 363
- Update cycle:
- Weekly sync from the national registers
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected363 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local authority register
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 379
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Local planning authorities
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 337
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Local plans
Development plan documents
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 2,686
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- 19 Jan 2026
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected2,686 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local Plan boundaries
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 364
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- 14 Sept 2024
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected364 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local Plan documents
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- 14 Sept 2024
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected0 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local Plan records (platform)
Logical Planning canonical register · England
IndicativeOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 991
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected991 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local Plan status by authority
Logical Planning canonical register · England
IndicativeOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 364
- Update cycle:
- Weekly authority intelligence sync
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected364 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local Plan timetables
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- 22 Oct 2024
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected0 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local Plans
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 992
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- 14 Sept 2024
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
National policy
National planning policy
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government · England
Authoritative currentOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 2
- Update cycle:
- Daily monitoring
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected2 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Natural environment
Ancient woodland
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 44,373
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Heritage coast
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 32
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Local Nature Reserves
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 1,731
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
National Landscapes (AONB)
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 34
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
National Nature Reserves
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 225
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
National Parks
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 10
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Ramsar sites
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 73
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Sites of Special Scientific Interest
Natural England (via Planning Data) · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 4,128
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Special Areas of Conservation
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 260
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Special Protection Areas
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 88
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Ownership and parcels
Property transactions (Price Paid Data)
HM Land Registry · England and Wales (this platform displays England only)
Awaiting authorised connectionMaintenance- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Monthly publication
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0, with HM Land Registry attribution
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: Price Paid Data records addressed property sales, not land parcels. Parcel matching relies on the transaction identifier to UPRN and INSPIRE ID lookup tables, which only cover qualifying transactions published from August 2026 onwards, so historic parcel matching is incomplete.
Recommended next action: Confirm any specific sale against the HM Land Registry title register.
View source (opens in a new tab)Registered title boundaries (indicative parcels)
HM Land Registry INSPIRE index polygons (via MHCLG Planning Data) · England
IndicativeOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 22,740,586
- Update cycle:
- Daily metadata check, incremental update when the source changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0 (HM Land Registry INSPIRE index polygons)
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected22,740,586 records returnedLimitation: Indicative registered freehold extent only. It is not a surveyed legal boundary, title plan or proof of ownership, and it carries no owner information.
Recommended next action: Order the official title register and title plan from HM Land Registry to confirm extent and ownership.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Planning applications
Planning applications
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government — Planning Data · England
National screeningPartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 100,627
- Update cycle:
- Every 6–24 hours
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected100,627 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Planning applications (platform canonical)
Logical Planning canonical record · United Kingdom
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Every 6–24 hours
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- United Kingdom · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected0 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Planning decisions (authority feeds)
Local planning authority feeds via PlanIt · United Kingdom
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Daily
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- United Kingdom · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected0 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Planning policy
Indexed policy text (citation index)
Logical Planning document index · England
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 94,875
- Update cycle:
- Daily
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected94,875 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Local Plan evidence library
Local planning authority websites · England
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 1,860
- Update cycle:
- Daily discovery, incremental download when the file changes
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected1,860 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Public land
Public land and property estate
Cabinet Office Office of Government Property · United Kingdom (this platform displays England only)
Partial coverageMaintenance- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Monthly dataset publication
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: The estate datasets record holdings, not availability. Publicly owned land is never described as for sale unless an official current marketing source says so.
Recommended next action: Contact the holding body or its disposal agent to confirm the current disposal position.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Terrain and access
Terrain and slope (LIDAR 1m DTM)
Environment Agency · England
Awaiting authorised connectionMaintenance- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Unknown
- Records held:
- Not yet populated
- Update cycle:
- Annual composite release
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Not attempted · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Not yet verified — further checks required
Not attempted0 records returnedLimitation: Terrain metrics are derived from a 1m national model. They screen gradient and access feasibility; they are not a topographic survey and do not confirm a buildable access.
Recommended next action: Commission a topographic survey and a highways access appraisal before relying on gradients.
View source (opens in a new tab)
Transport
Public transport access nodes
Department for Transport NaPTAN (via Planning Data) · England
National screeningOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 363,587
- Update cycle:
- Weekly
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Open Government Licence v3.0
- Source published:
- 24 Jun 2024
- Last collection attempt:
- No attempt recorded yet
- Coverage verified:
- England · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Station network
OpenStreetMap, Office of Rail and Road, National Rail · Great Britain
Authoritative currentOperational- Coverage:
- Complete
- Freshness:
- Current
- Records held:
- 3,614
- Update cycle:
- Weekly station check, monthly passenger statistics check
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Great Britain · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected3,614 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)Station opportunity screening
Logical Planning spatial screening · Great Britain
Partial coveragePartial coverage- Coverage:
- Partial coverage
- Freshness:
- Live
- Records held:
- 1,076
- Update cycle:
- Nightly priority sweep, weekly national sweep
- Checked:
- 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Licence / access:
- Licence not stated by the publisher
- Source published:
- Publication date not stated by the source
- Last collection attempt:
- Collected · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
- Coverage verified:
- Great Britain · 30 Aug 2026, 16:52
Collected1,076 records returnedView source (opens in a new tab)
Recent collection log
The last 30 recorded attempts to collect data from a published source.
- Collected
Land for sale listings
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 178 ms · 431 records held
- Collected
National planning policy (NPPF and guidance)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 356 ms · 2 records held
- Collected
Planning appeals and inspector decisions
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 190 ms · 0 records held
- Collected
Planning applications (platform canonical)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 193 ms · 0 records held
- Collected
Planning decisions (authority feeds)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 175 ms · 0 records held
- Collected
Station catchment screens (400m / 800m / 1,200m / 1,600m)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 194 ms · 1,076 records held
- Collected
Railway and transit stations
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 393 ms · 3,614 records held
- Collected
HELAA site assessments
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 207 ms · 158 records held
- Collected
Housing metrics extracted from published evidence
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 180 ms · 662 records held
- Collected
Indexed policy text (citation index)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 215 ms · 94,875 records held
- Collected
Ingested planning policy and evidence documents
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 173 ms · 1,860 records held
- Collected
Local Plan records (platform)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 216 ms · 991 records held
- Collected
Authority intelligence (plan stage, housing position)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 174 ms · 364 records held
- Collected
Authority register (platform canonical)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 138 ms · 363 records held
- Not attempted
Infrastructure and utilities screening (NaPTAN, DfT, DNO capacity, water company plans, Ofcom)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 76 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
Government Property Finder and Government Property Estate
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 60 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
Biodiversity gain sites register
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 68 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
Ground and contamination screening (historic landfill, permits, special sites, coal high risk, BGS geology)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 63 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
NATMAP and LandIS soil information
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 67 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
Predictive Agricultural Land Classification (England)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 59 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
Environment Agency flood risk services (surface water, rivers and sea, defences, reservoirs)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 68 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
Environment Agency LIDAR Composite Digital Terrain Model (1m)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 65 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
Local Land Charges (HM Land Registry migrated authorities)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 67 ms · 0 records held
- Not attempted
HM Land Registry Price Paid Data
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 59 ms · 0 records held
- Collected
Registered title boundaries (INSPIRE)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 67 ms · 22,740,586 records held
- Collected
Planning applications (national dataset)
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 66 ms · 100,627 records held
- Collected
Development plan documents
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 62 ms · 2,686 records held
- Collected
Local Plan timetables
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 73 ms · 0 records held
- Collected
Local Plan documents
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 69 ms · 0 records held
- Collected
Local Plan boundaries
30 Aug 2026, 16:52 · 61 ms · 364 records held
